top of page
Driving School

Driving School

Welcome to Southern Defensive Driving School!

About

ABOUT US

At Southern Defensive Driving, our commitment is to provide a learning environment and to keep the roads safer. We are members of the ADTSEA (American Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association) and GARDE (Georgia Association for Risk Reduction and Defensive Driver Education), but more than that we are members of your community. We are licensed, bonded and insured. Brad Miller is owner of Southern Defensive Driving School. He decided that our community had a need for a driving school because we have teen drivers too! The school opened June 2007 providing instruction to satisfy Joshua Law requirements. We added Defensive Driving June 2008 and DUI instruction December 2008. Brad Miller was in sales for many years with a local company. He is a member of the Rockmart Lodge #97. He is the main instructor for on the road driving. He attended Coosa Valley Tech and Floyd College. He has been driving for 30 years. He is active member of Victory Baptist Church.

Taxi On Road
SERVICES
Asphalt

SERVICES

Teen Driving

​Georgia Department of Driver Services Option 1 - Qualifies for Insurance Reduction 30/6 - $395 - Click Here To Register This program is the recommended option designed to teach new drivers fundamental skills and basic knowledge about driving a motor vehicle. The program consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction. Young drivers may qualify for a driver's license, but they're still learning to drive. They tend to overestimate their abilities behind the wheel. Option 2 - 30 Hour Classroom- $150 - Click Here To Register This satisfies the classroom requirement, but parent and teen must satisfy the behind the wheel training by completing the 40 hour parent/teen driving guide. Option 3 - On-Line - $35 - Click Here To Register This satisfies the classroom time, but the parent and teen must satisfy the behind wheel training by completing the 40 hour parent/teen driving guide. Option 4 - Adult & Teenage Driving Instruction Behind the Wheel Instruction $50 per hour (2 hour minimum) Check our calendar for upcoming classes and register on-line or contact us at 770.684.4111 or email drivesafer@bellsouth.net to schedule a class. We accept Cash, Money Order, and Paypal. Calendar Check Calendar for Class Schedule

Artboard 6.png

Private Lessons

​Georgia Department of Driver Services Option 1 - Qualifies for Insurance Reduction 30/6 - $395 - Click Here To Register This program is the recommended option designed to teach new drivers fundamental skills and basic knowledge about driving a motor vehicle. The program consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction. Young drivers may qualify for a driver's license, but they're still learning to drive. They tend to overestimate their abilities behind the wheel. Option 2 - 30 Hour Classroom- $150 - Click Here To Register This satisfies the classroom requirement, but parent and teen must satisfy the behind the wheel training by completing the 40 hour parent/teen driving guide. Option 3 - On-Line - $35 - Click Here To Register This satisfies the classroom time, but the parent and teen must satisfy the behind wheel training by completing the 40 hour parent/teen driving guide. Option 4 - Adult & Teenage Driving Instruction Behind the Wheel Instruction $50 per hour (2 hour minimum) Check our calendar for upcoming classes and register on-line or contact us at 770.684.4111 or email drivesafer@bellsouth.net to schedule a class. We accept Cash, Money Order, and Paypal. Calendar Check Calendar for Class Schedule

Artboard 6.png

Defensive Driving

Defensive Driving Classes - Certification DI-991 A 6 hour course designed to teach drivers about safe driving attitudes and behaviors. Cost-$95 (for insurance reduction the costs is $50) Point Reduction (Georgia Law OCGA 40-5-86) License Reinstatement (Georgia Law OCGA 40-5-84b) Fine Reduction (Georgia Law OCGA 40-5-57) Insurance Reduction (Georgia Law OCGA 33-9-42) Out Of State Ticket Empoyer Requirements Under 21 suspension OPTION 1 - Classroom $95 - Click Here To Register OPTION 2 - On-Line $35 (may not satisfy court requirements) Click Here To Register Check our calendar for upcoming classes and register on-line or contact us at 770.684.4111 or email drivesafer@bellsouth.net to schedule a class. We accept Cash, Money Order or Paypal.

Artboard 6.png

DUI/Risk Reduction

UI Classes - Certificate # 9550 The Department of Driver Services (DDS) regulates the DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program (RRP) also more commonly referred to as DUI schools. This is an intervention program mandated by law for people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while operating a motor vehicle, or Boating Under the Influence (BUI). Risk Reduction Certificate # 9550.

 

20 Hour Course The Assessment Component takes most individuals 1/2-hour to onehour to complete (prior to class). The Intervention Component class is 20- hours.

 

Cost The course is composed of two components. The charge is $100 for the Assessment Component, $235 for the Intervention Component and an additional $25.00 Materials Fee. The total cost of the course is $360. To Register for DUI Program - Click Here

 

Check our calendar for upcoming classes and register on-line or contact us at 770.684.4111 or email drivesafer@bellsouth.net to schedule a class. We accept Cash or Money Order.

Artboard 6.png

GALLERY

Gallery
Image by Pascal Meier

FAQ'S

  • How do I add a new question & answer?
    To add a new FAQ follow these steps: 1. Click “Manage FAQs” button 2. From your site’s dashboard you can add, edit and manage all your questions and answers 3. Each question and answer should be added to a category 4. Save and publish.
  • Can I insert an image, video, or gif in my FAQ?
    Yes. To add media follow these steps: 1. Enter the app’s Settings 2. Click on the “Manage FAQs” button 3. Select the question you would like to add media to 4. When editing your answer click on the camera, video, or GIF icon 5. Add media from your library.
  • How do I edit or remove the “FAQ” title?
    You can edit the title from the Settings tab in the app. If you don’t want to display the title, simply disable the Title under “Info to Display”.
  • What is an FAQ section?
    An FAQ section can be used to quickly answer common questions about you or your business, such as “Where do you ship to?”, “What are your opening hours?” or “How can I book a service?” It’s a great way to help people navigate your site and can even boost your site’s SEO.
FAQ'S
Contact
Image by Yan Ots

CONTACT

Get In Touch

bottom of page